Destiny 2: What is the Shadowkeep release time? (PDT, BST, CEST)

0

Here's when Shadowkeep releases in your region.

Our Destiny 2: Shadowkeep release time page contains launch details for the US, UK and European timezones, with times for other regions of the world as well.

It’s nearly time Guardians. Destiny 2’s big Shadowkeep update is just on the horizon and it’s set to introduce a tonne of new content, including a revamped Moon, new activities and plenty of reworked systems like the eagerly anticipated Armour 2.0.

What time does it release, though? Well, you’ve come to the right page. Below we’ll take you through when the new expansion launches no matter what region of the world you’re based in.

Destiny 2: Shadowkeep Release Times

On Monday, September 30, 2019 Destiny 2 will be brought offline to undergo maintenance in preparation for Shadowkeep.

This means that players will be unable to login until October 1, 2019 at 10AM PDT/ 13:00PM ET /18:00PM BST when Shadowkeep begins rolling out across all platforms and regions.

Despite becoming available, services may still be a little shaky as background maintenance will continue for a while. Maintenance is expected to conclude at 12:00PM PDT/ 15:00PM ET /20:00PM BST (19:00 UTC) on 1 October, at which point everyone should be able to access the new content.

If this is a little confusing, then here’s a table which should give you a better idea of when maintenance concludes and Shadowkeep will be available across all regions:

Check out the official announcement page here.

Europe Americas Asia / Pacific
6:00pm BST 10:00am PDT 1:00am SGT
7:00pm CEST 11:00am MDT 2:00am JST
8:00pm MSK 12:00am CDT 2:00am KST
13:00am ET 3:00am CST
14:00am ADT 3:00am AEST
14:00am BRT 5:00am NZST

We can’t predict how large the update will be, but expect it to be pretty large. Make sure you set aside some time to get it downloaded. We’d also recommend manually checking for updates nearer the time if you’re on console to avoid accidentally missing the update when it becomes available.

Once Shadowkeep has begun rolling out, don’t expect things to be smooth sailing, either. There will undoubtedly be an enormous server queue, and likely many error messages and/or crashes. It’s a major expansion, so don’t be surprised if the servers get brought down for extra maintenance…

Finally, if you need to migrate your Destiny 2 PC account over to Steam, make sure you visit Bungie’s official PC move page before October 1st.

If you’re after a breakdown of everything arriving with Shadowkeep, make sure you check out our Destiny 2: Shadowkeep guide!

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.