Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Alpha start time

0

It's our duty.

Here’s when the Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Alpha starts in your region.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Alpha start time

The Black Ops Cold War Alpha drops exclusively for PS4 users today, 18th September, and it runs until Sunday 20th September. And just to be clear, you don’t need a PlayStation Plus subscription to play (unless you live in Germany).

When does Black Ops Cold War Alpha start?

Here’s when the Alpha kicks off:

  • East Coast US: 1pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 10am (PDT)
  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)

When it comes to download size, we’re looking at just over 27GB. It’s a bit hefty, but thankfully you can preload the Alpha right now. Just head over to the PSN Store, click on the Alpha, then select “Download”.

What can you expect from the Black Ops Alpha?

It’s multiplayer focused, meaning there’s no Warzone action, sorry.

If you participate, you’ll receive an exclusive Calling Card, accessible across Modern Warfare, Warzone, and Black Ops Cold War upon release.

The Alpha includes three traditional game modes:

  • 6vs6 Team Deathmatch, Domination, Kill Confirmed
  • 12vs12 mode Combined Arms – a vehicular twist on Domination

Four maps will also be available to slug it out on:

  • 6vs6 maps Miami + Satellite
  • 12vs12 maps Armada + Crossroads

Players will also get the ability to try out Create-a-Class, the Gunsmith, and Scorestreaks.

Once the Alpha’s over, it’s then onto the October Beta which should offer even more options.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.