Destiny 2: Forsaken DLC release time – US, UK & Europe (PDT, BST, CEST)

0

When you can expect Forsaken to launch, wherever you are in the world.

Our Destiny 2: Forsaken release time page contains launch details for the US, UK and European timezones, with times for other regions of the world as well.

The 4th of September’s a big day for Destiny players as the game’s eagerly anticipated expansion finally goes live. Forsaken promises to bring with it a real shake up to the formula that Destiny 2 so desperately needs, as well as an injection of new content Bungie devs hope will recapture the feeling of Destiny as a “hobby”.

If you’ve pre-ordered Forsaken and can’t wait to get stuck into all the new content, we’ve put together a page that’ll take you through when the game goes live no matter what region of the world you’re based in.

Forsaken DLC Launch Times

Destiny 2 will be taken offline for maintenance on 4th September 2018 and during this time Update 2.0.0.1 will become available to download.

Servers will go down at 7:00 AM PDT and players will no longer be able to log in to the game. Maintenance is scheduled to conclude 3 hours later at 10:00 AM PDT and players will be able to log in to the game and the Forsaken DLC.

Here’s a breakdown of the Forsaken release time:

Check out the official announcement page here.

Europe Americas Asia / Pacific
6:00pm BST 10:00am PDT 1:00am SGT
7:00pm CEST 11:00am MDT 2:00am JST
8:00pm MSK 12:00am CDT 2:00am KST
13:00am ET 3:00am CST
14:00am ADT 3:00am AEST
14:00am BRT 5:00am NZST

We can’t predict how large the update will be, but expect it to be quite a large patch so make sure you set aside some time to get it downloaded.

Once the game’s live, don’t expect to get straight into the game as going by all other DLC like Curse of Osiris and Warmind, the servers will be overloaded with players attempting to get in. Expect to wait a while!

Finally, there’s no guarantee that maintenance will conclude after only 3 hours. Knowing how these things operate, don’t be surprised if things are extended by another couple of hours.

What’s Forsaken bringing to Destiny?

Akin to the original Destiny’s The Taken King expansion which turned around the game’s fortunes, a lot is riding on Forsaken and Bungie hopes Destiny 2’s latest DLC reinvigorates interest in a game that’s been on the decline.

If you’ve visited this page and aren’t entirely familiar with what Forsaken’s all about, we’ve put together a very quick breakdown of the major changes coming to the game very soon!

  • There’s a brand new endgame area called The Dreaming City. It’s home to puzzles, activities, secrets and a new Raid called Last Wish.
  • All new systems are being introduced. We’re talking a mix-up to Mods, the return of random weapon rolls, a new Strike playlist, lore sections and much more.
  • There’s a Legendary Bow weapon archetype.
  • Nine new Supers are being introduced.
  • New Story Missions, Adventures, Public Events and activities in general.
  • A new PVP mode called Gambit that’s a mixture of both PVP and PVE.
  • New Legendary and Exotic gear.
  • Loads of secret quests!

Our Forsaken DLC guide is well worth having a glance over when you’re finished here as it takes you through all the major changes being introduced to the game if you’re not completely caught up on all the announcements that’ve been taking place over the last couple of months or so.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.