Overwatch: Halloween Terror 2018 start time 2018: US, UK and Europe

0

Halloween Terror start times for wherever you are in the world.

Our Halloween Start time page contains global launch details for the US, UK, Europe and other global time zones.

It’s the beginning of October and the Halloween Terror event is beginning to bubble away in the cauldron. When it arrives, expect an influx of spooky Legendary skins, cosmetic items and the return of PVE horde mode Junkenstein’s Revenge.

In our guide to Halloween Terror’s start times, you’ll find everything you need to know about when the event kicks off in your region, no matter where you are in the world. If you’re unfamiliar with the event or need a slight refresher on the scary delights that await you, then scroll down towards the bottom of the page for a quick overview of what to expect from this year’s event.

For a deep dive into what this year’s Halloween Terror has to offer, our Halloween Terror 2018 guide comes complete with all the details you need!

Halloween Terror 2018: Start Times

Here’s when Halloween Terror is set to launch in your time zone. Do be aware that Blizzard has a habit of delaying proceedings, so don’t be surprised if these timings get pushed back a couple of hours on the day.

Europe Americas Asia
4pm BST 8am PDT 11pm CST
5pm CEST 9am MDT 12am KST (October 10th)
6pm MSK 10am CDT 12am JST (October 10th)
11am EDT
1pm ADT
1pm BRT
11pm SGT
1am AEST (October 10th)
3am NZST (October 10th)

Halloween Terror: Quick Overview

New and returning skins

As with previous Halloween events, you can expect an influx of Halloween themed skins to kit your favourite characters out with.

Here’s a quick preview of what you can expect:

Pharah, Doomfist and Widowmaker are getting fresh Halloween themed skins as well, and if you didn’t get a chance to bag last year’s skins, they’ll be making a return too.

Re-skinned Maps

Game director Jeff Kaplan hinted at Halloween re-skins of maps in September’s developer update video, and it looks like Deathmatch map Chateau Guillard will be the first to receive a makeover.

Junkenstein’s Revenge

It’s clear that Junkenstein’s Revenge will be returning this year, but we expect it to stay largely the same as previous years. We imagine there will be more playable characters and maybe a few new bosses, but all in all, it’ll still remain the usual horde mode affair.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.