Overwatch Season 9 Start Time (Countdown) – PT, ET, GMT, CET

0

Global start times for the next season of Competitive Play in Overwatch

On this page you’ll find Overwatch Season 9 start times for the US (PT, ET), UK (GMT) and Europe (CET) timezones, with other regions detailed too.

A new Season of Overwatch competitive play will get under way in just over a week or so from now, with Season 9 beginning on Wednesday 28th February. That’s barring any issues wrapping up Season 8 three days earlier, of course, and getting everything prepped for the new competitive period.

What’s the start time for Season 9 of Overwatch though? Well, you shouldn’t be too quick to assume that Blizzard will follow the usual 11:00am slot that it likes to reserve for content updates (season events and the like).

Instead, the developers have historically favoured a 4:00PM PT start time for launching new competitive Seasons, and that is in fact the time that’s recently been confirmed in a post on the official Overwatch forums.

That’s all good to know of course, but what if you don’t live on the West Coast of the US? In that case, you’ll probably find it helpful to access our chart which shows launch times for Season 9 of Overwatch, wherever you happen to live in the world.

Overwatch Season 9 Start Times (US, UK, Europe)

Just underneath this chart you’ll find a breakdown of the rewards you’ll receive at the end of Season 8 as well:

Europe Americas Asia
12:00am GMT (1st March) 4:00pm PT 8:00am CST (1st March)
1:00am CET (1st March) 5:00pm MDT 9:00am KST (1st March)
2:00am MSK (1st March) 3:00pm CDT 9:00am JST (1st March)
7:00pm EDT
9:00pm ADT
9:00pm BRT
8:00am SGT (1st March)
10:00am AEST (1st March)
12:00pm NZST (1st March)

Assuming you finished up all of your placement matches in Season 8, you’ll receive your new spray and player icon. You don’t have to do anything special to unlock these, just log into the game after the old season has ended. Note that if you manage to finish in the Top 500 players in your region (get you…), you’ll get an animated, sparkly version of these cosmetic items instead.

As well as getting these items, you’ll also receive a certain number of Competitive Points (CP) which you can use to unlock the Golden Guns that exist in Overwatch. You can see a gallery of those guns just above, but here’s a breakdown of the bonus CP rewards you’ll get based on your ranking finish.

Skill Rating Rank CP
1-1499 Bronze 65
1500-1999 Silver 125
2000-2499 Gold 250
2500-2999 Platinum 500
3000-3499 Diamond 750
3500-3999 Master 1200
4000-5000 Grandmaster 1750

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.