Overwatch: Summer Games start time 2018: US, UK and Europe – Overwatch

0

Here's when you'll be able to hop into Summer Games 2018, wherever you are in the world.

Our Summer Games start time page contains launch details for the US, UK, Europe and other global timezones.

It’s the start of August in Overwatch-land and that only means one thing – Summer Games is arriving. Mark the 9th of August in your calendars as this is when we’ll be able to hop in and see what Blizzard has in store for us this year.

Of course, we know that all of last year’s Summer Games cosmetic items are returning and there will be a fresh drop of cosmetic items to snap up as well. Not only this, but we’re guaranteed Lucio Ball will be coming back in full force, as well as a possible new activity set in Busan too!

We’ve got a summary of the what to expect from the event towards the bottom of this page (and you’ll find even more information over at our Summer Games guide hub), but when will the event actually go live?

The previous Summer Games event hit the servers at 7pm/8pm CEST, a little later than expected. We’re going to assume that Blizzard will aim for their original target of 5pm CEST although things could be delayed again, and if we hear that this is the case we’ll update the article.

Here are the likely start times for all the timezones around the world.

Europe Americas Asia
4pm BST 8am PDT 11pm CST
5pm CEST 9am MDT 12am KST (August 10th)
6pm MSK 10am CDT 12am JST (August 10th)
11am EDT
1pm ADT
1pm BRT
11pm SGT
1am AEST (August 10th)
3am NZST (August 10th)

Summer Games 2018: Overview

Skins

Three Summer Games 2018 skins have been revealed so far and we’ve linked them all just below.

Catcher Winston

Gridiron Reinhardt

Wave Racer D.Va

We also know that all of last year’s cosmetic items will be returning. Here’s a gallery of all the Summer Games skins currently in the game:

Lucioball

It’s become a staple of the Summer Games, so we’ll be getting Lucio Ball again this year along with the special ranked ladder for it too.

We imagine there will be a Lucioball tournament this year, as well both arenas to do battle in. There are sure to be some surprises in store though? Perhaps the mode won’t be just limited to Lucio anymore? Will we see some of the other heroes feature on the pitch too?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.