Overwatch: Year of the Pig start time: US, UK and Europe

0

Year of the Pig start times for wherever you are in the world.

Our Lunar New Year 2019 start time page contains global launch details for the US, UK, Europe and other global time zones.

Blizzard has confirmed that Overwatch’s Year of the Pig event will begin on Friday 24th January and will once again be used as a vehicle for celebrating Chinese New Year.

What time will the Year of the Pig 2019 actually start though?

The Overwatch team has established a fairly reliable launch time of 11:00AM PST for the launch of new and returning seasonal events – as well as new maps and heroes. For that reason, it seems pretty likely to us that this will be the start time for Year of the Pig.

Knowing that is all well and good if you’re based in Blizzard’s corner of the United States, of course. If you live elsewhere in the world though, you might find it useful to refer to our timezone conversion table, which we use for these events and is reproduced for you just a little bit further down the page.

Lunar New Year – Year of the Pig Start Times

Here’s when Lunar New Year is set to launch in your time zone. Do be aware that Blizzard has been known to delay proceedings, so don’t be surprised if these timings get pushed back a couple of hours on the day.

Europe Americas Asia
7:00pm GMT 11am PT 3:00am CST (NEXT DAY)
8:00pm CET 12pm MDT 4:00am KST (NEXT DAY)
9:00pm MSK 10am CDT 4:00am JST (NEXT DAY)
2:00pm EDT
4:00pm ADT
4:00pm BRT
3:00am SGT (NEXT DAY)
5:00am AEST (NEXT DAY)
7:00am NZST (NEXT DAY)

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.