Destiny 2: Double XP weekend begins next week

0

Play with a clan member, earn twice the XP.

Starting on Friday 17th November 2017, the first Clarion Call event will go live for the entire weekend in Destiny 2. This is an opportunity to earn double XP for any activities you do with a fellow clan member in your fireteam.

The news comes as part of Bungie’s weekly blog post which also detailed what time Destiny 2’s Clarion Call event would begin.

Here’s when the first Clarion Call begins in your region and how long it’ll last for.

Start and End Dates

  • Begins: 17th November 2017
  • Ends: 20th November 2017

Start and End Times

  • 10:00AM PT
  • 18:00PM BST
  • 19:00PM CET
  • 13:00PM ET

We know that Destiny 2’s second season is fast approaching and is due to release alongside the new Curse of Osiris DLC in early December. With the new season, all of season 1’s cosmetic items found in Bright Engrams will refresh. So this double XP event is Bungie’s way of giving us a chance to earn more emotes, sparrows and shaders than usual before the first season comes to a close.

It’s also worth noting that other future Clarion Call events will not require you to play with another clan member. Great news for those who like grinding solo.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.